Friday Message

Posted: December 4, 2009 in General

I just love how God works! Just yesterday I was thinking I must make a Life to do list. You know the things you want to do but never actually do. My plan is to post it on my blog and get you to join me if you like, and then we start ticking it off, and doing it. Then last night I read the book of Ecclesiastes a very interesting book. This guy must have been a stunt man or adrenalin junkie, and I’m sure he was sponsored by Red Bull. He was just on a mission to try and find something worth while in life, but mostly he calls it all Smoke and Spitting into the wind (Message). I want to dig into it some more, but for now just look at this little passage, just a little message for the weekend, and motivation for the Life to do list.
Ecclesiastes 5:18-20
Make the Most of What God Gives
After looking at the way things are on this earth, here’s what I’ve decided is the best way to live: Take care of yourself, have a good time, and make the most of whatever job you have for as long as God gives you life. And that’s about it. That’s the human lot. Yes, we should make the most of what God gives, both the bounty and the capacity to enjoy it, accepting what’s given and delighting in the work. It’s God’s gift! God deals out joy in the present, the now. It’s useless to brood over how long we might live.

I like that! God deals joy out now, so don’t wait! The stuff you want to do………not promoting any brand here but……..JUST DO IT! So I’ll get the Life to do list going soon, and you are all welcome to join in. More about that then later!
Have an awesome Friday!

Comments
  1. Coenraad says:

    Mmmm. Seems like we are going to steal some cheese from a mouse trap, the Mission Impossible way. 😛

    Might be fun…

  2. […] Have you read Ecclesiastes? I used a few verses in another post Friday Message. I have read it, and read it again. I can get a lot out of this book, but am also dumb struck by […]

Leave a Reply

