The Weekend round-up!

Posted: December 7, 2009 in Weekend Highlights

Another awesome weekend gone by another great story to tell! Well maybe the story is not that great, I didn’t go to the South Pole or climb K2 or anything.
Friday was a good evening, rocked up at my good friends Coenraad and Nettie, had a beer and some delicious fish and chips! Thanks you two! Once again it started raining, and I was on my motorbike!
Saturday I didn’t get up to early, and it was spent then on some domestic tasks! You know the exhilarating, adrenalin pumping, extreme adventure of doing the dirty laundry! Don’t you just love it! I also decided to give my car and motor bike a wash, and thought it was a good time to start working on my holiday tan at the same time, but I over cooked it a bit…… literally over cooked my back. Anyone for some crispy Fritz-back-bacon?
Saturday afternoon spent some time with my brother and his wife and their boy! He is now just over a year old and probably the cutest thing around! Except your kid off course! 😉
I did go to bed fairly early since I had to get up at 4am to go work! Isn’t that great. So Sunday morning we drove to Vanderbijlpark to go to our final triathlon event this year, where I got attacked by an angry mob of mosquitoes! Man those little buggers are ruthless! I’m sure it they work together they can take over the world!
Then probably the best part of the weekend! We had a Christmas show at church. So we played a few jazzed up Christmas songs. I also got to play my double bass for first time in ..…..well its been a long time. This was a great time, just enjoying playing my instruments, and reflecting on Christmas, and what it’s really about! It was really good to just celebrate the fact that Jesus was born to come and give us life!

Thanks to all the friends and family who made this weekend so great again! If it was not for you it really would have been very boring!
Have an awesome week!

Leave a Reply

