I wish I knew?

Posted: January 6, 2010 in General

I wish I knew what to write here today. Ther are so many things going on in my mind and I don’t know where to start or what to say and what not to say.

Don’t know if anyone will understand this, but is it possible to feel closer to God that you ever have, and almost the same time you feel so far away? I’m excited about what lies ahead but yet I’m a little scared. I’m telling you this because how often do Christian friends simply say “Oh life is good, God is so good!!! We are so blessed, my farts smell like lavender, all is well” (but actually its not true because my life sucks right now but I’m a Christian so I cannot tell you!) We want that to be true because we believe in a good, loving, merciful, kind GOD! This brings me to Lamentations 3.
The writer, Jeremiah does not sound very positive in the first 20 Verses! Click here to read it.
He really sounds pretty dejected and fed up with the way things are going. Here are a few things he says God brought upon him
Brought me into darkness, not light; He turned away from me; He has Shattered my bones; Surrounded me with bitterness; He shuts out my prayer; He made my paths crooked; And check this, he even says that God has broken his teeth with stones!!  BROKEN HIS TEETH!

Now way brother in Christ, how can you say things like that? All that is opposite of what we believe! We are Christians, everything is fine and dandy! We drink tea, eat scones and make merry in the afternoon sun, with smiles on our faces all day! Hakuna Matata!

Well I for one don’t always feel that great, I feel like Jeremiah sometimes. Thankfully this chapter does not end there. Read on from verse 21. We have hope because of the Lords Mercy and Loving Kindness. The Lord is our portion, therefore we hope and wait for Him.
I have hope and I can wait and expect God to intervene and do something. I may not know what and when or where or how, but I hope, wait and expect. God knows what he is doing. Oh and you might also like to read Psalm 139, very cool!

Thats it for now…… I have lots to say but will stop here for now. Any thoughts? Any Comments?
Anything you want me to pray for with you? Let me know.

Well what do you know? i did find something to say! God really is awesome!

Comments
  1. Schalk says:

    Fritz

    I totally agree with what you are saying here! We have to trust God even when it’s not going very well, He will make things work out for the better!

    An interesting scripture I read:

    ‘We are hard-pressed on all sides, but… never frustrated; we are puzzled, but never in despair. We are persecuted, but… never… deserted: we may be knocked down but we are never knocked out!’ (2 Corinthians 4:8-9).

    Be bless in Jesus Name!

Leave a Reply

