Bring on the big army.

Posted: January 12, 2010 in General

We had a meeting this morning at work just to catch up now that we are all back from holiday. We had a quick look at whats coming up this year and so on.
Now this gets me a bit nervous! It seems so big, so daunting! Do you know that feeling? When you are not sure if you want to take on what lies ahead, but you also know you cannot back out of it, and you have to do it?

Well thankfully God is Awesome, and knows me oh so well. I am reading the book of Joshua, a chapter every now and then. Just this morning is was reading Chapter 11. By this time Joshua has taken over Jericho by walking around it. After that also gone on ant taken the City of Ai and its king. So he has become pretty popular by now I think. So in Chapter 11, Jabin, King of hazor Heard all this, and he went out and got a whole bunch of other Kings together, and they came up against Joshua. The Bible says they massed together a huge army , In number like the sand of an Ocean beach – excluding Horses and Chariots! That sounds pretty big to me, and pretty scary… almost like our meeting this morning.

But then God justs checks in an says to Joshua, in verse 6
6 God said to Joshua: “Don’t worry about them. This time tomorrow I’ll hand them over to Israel, all dead. You’ll hamstring their horses. You’ll set fire to their chariots.”

No big deal mate, within 24 hours this massive army, like the sand of a beach…. DEAD! GONE! DONE!

Well, thats what I’m placing my hope in, God just coming and saying Fritzie my boy, no worries, All this work this year, I’m there for you, before you know it all gone and done!
Isn’t that just awesome! Thats my prayer for you aswell. God I pray every person who reads this, that you will step in, like with Joshua, and this massive army that lies ahead of us this year, that you would come in your great power and sort it out! AMEN!

Comments
  1. Schalk says:

    I do agree with you in prayer! When God is on your side, there is no enemy we have to be scared of !

    Go and watch this movie, quite good! Its a comparison between the movie Gladiator and Ephesians 6:10-20.

Leave a Reply

