Wait and Hope

Posted: January 20, 2010 in Todays Bible Reading

Got this verse this morning on e-mail. Psalm 27:14
14Wait and hope for and expect the Lord; be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.

I just thought thats pretty cool! Three things:
– WAIT
– HOPE
– EXPECT

God has promised us so much, but sometimes we must WAIT. I get impatient and want stuff now, but I also now see things in my life fall into place that I have been praying for a long time! So waiting pays off!
We Must HOPE! We have a solid and true hope in Christ! We will not be disappointed if we hope in Christ.
Then EXPECT! Not only should you wait and Hope and then just let life happen, but expect God o show up and do what He promised.

I am excited, because my Hope and Expectation is in the Living True God!!!

Awesome!

Leave a Reply

