Do it… do it…..come on just DO IT!

Posted: January 26, 2010 in Life Tips, Todays Bible Reading

I read 2 Corinthians 8 last night, and what an awesome few verses I found there. Its something I have read before, but this time just meant a lot more. I read it in the Message and the Amplified (2 Corinthians 8: 9 – 12)

Click here for Amplified
Click here for Message

There is so much in it, but what I just want to mention today is verse 12. (Specially the Message version)
Your heart’s been in the right place all along. You’ve got what it takes to finish it up, so go to it. Once the commitment is clear, you do what you can, not what you can’t.

I often think of something I want to do, or get an idea. I will get excited about it, and start to visualize it, but then I become my own worst enemy. I start thinking of how I want to do it, but then think I don’t have this, I don’t know that, I can’t do this. Eventually i think there is just so much I cannot do that i rather leave it!
But how encouraging is this verse ” You do what you can, not what you can’t”
If you must give, give what you can. Don’t think Oh I can only give R100 and not a R1000. Give what you can! This applies to anything not just money, i just use it as an example.

I am taking on this challenge, to go and take my ideas and do what I can! God will do the rest, isn’t that why we are a big family in Christ? We have brothers and sisters who can do those things we cant.

Lets go and DO IT!    

I love this Picture!!! I want to do that!

Comments
  1. Coenraad says:

    Fritz

    Seems like you got confirmation buddy. I got it over the weekend as well, so lets get together, and get this ball rolling.

    Sitting around doing nothing is not going to get anything done…

Leave a Reply

