Flood lights in my heart please!

Posted: February 12, 2010 in Todays Bible Reading

I read Ephesians Chapter 1 this morning. the verses that stood out for me today was verse 17 – 19. Actually this whole chapter is so cool with such a cool message, but let me just write about those ones for now.

Paul says that he is praying for them, that God will grant them a spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledges of Him! Heck yes, I also want that, so I’m praying for that to! I also pretend that I’m an Ephesian now so that Paul’s prayer counts for me to!
And then he talks in verse 18 about eyes of your heart flooded with light, so we can know and under stand 3 things!
1 – the hope we were called to!                                                                                                
2 – The rich inheritance we have in Him!
3 – The Immeasurable, unlimited, and surpassing greatness of His power!!  WOW!!!

Why would he say flooding the eyes of our hearts with light? Think of it in terms of photography. A camera has a lens and a shutter. When you take a picture, the shutter opens, and light floods through the lens, through the shutter and gets burned onto a film / or nowadays its all digital, but you need light in order to get that picture! You cannot take a picture in the dark.

So we must open the shutters of our heart friends, and let the light of Christ flood our hearts and burn into our hearts this picture of HOPE, INHERITANCE and POWER, of Christ. And if you are digital, please don’t delete that picture!
I just love the Amplified bible, the  immeasurable, unlimited, and surpassing greatness of His power!! There is now end to God’s power! I sometimes ask myself why do I ever doubt for one bit! God’s power is unlimited! I want that picture burned into my heart, forever. Never forgetting this truth!

So my prayer for you today is the same as Paul’s prayer to the Ephesians, that your heart be flooded with light. The light of truth, and the permanent knowledge that God’s power is Immeasurable!

Leave a Reply

