Power, Ability & Sufficiency

Posted: March 16, 2010 in General, Todays Bible Reading

I had a really bad day yesterday. I felt sick all day and didn’t have energy or the will to do anything but lie down! I just thank God that today I feel better.

I read 2 Corinthians 3, and verse 5 stood out for me.
5Not that we are fit (qualified and sufficient in ability) of ourselves to form personal judgments or to claim or count anything as coming from us, but our power and ability and sufficiency are from God.

Its so straight forward, our power, ability and sufficiency are from God! 3 Things I find here.
1 – When you are tired, then God is your power! He gives you the energy and strength to carry on.
2 – When you don’t have the ability to do something, God is your ability. Reference Phillipians 4 :13 13I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who [a]infuses inner strength into me; I am [b]self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

3- When you don’t have enough, and cannot supply then God is your sufficiency! I love that word sufficiency.  In the Oxford dictionary its defined as follows: an amount that is enough for a particular purpose.

What more do we need! God gives us the power, ability and He is enough!
Amen

Leave a Reply

