What a Weekend!

Posted: March 23, 2010 in General, Life Tips, Todays Bible Reading

I had a great weekend! We went camping for the long weekend, but the real reason wa because it was my awesome girlfriends birthday. So everyone, if you missed it, you may still give her gifts to me, I’ll check them and maybe give it to her then! LOL!

Well except that I couldn’t swim with my knee still bandages and stitched up, and despite the rain, we had a very good time. A couple posts back I used this quote, and it was true of this weekend.

An inconvenience is only an adventure wrongly considered; an adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered.

G.K. Chesterton

This morning I read Psalm 118. Verses 6 – 7 just gave me the encouragement for today! So straight forward, no fancy business. Plain and simple, God is on your side, and so there is nothing to fear! What can man do to you?

6 The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid.
What can man do to me?

7 The LORD is with me; he is my helper.
I will look in triumph on my enemies.

I pray that God will bless you today and that He would be your strength.

Leave a Reply

