Who fills the Gaps?

Posted: May 10, 2010 in Todays Bible Reading

Just today was talking to a friend of mine, and he told me “God loves to fill the Gaps”, and it stuck in my mind, and then I just found this verse again. I was actually looking for the verse about God’s grace being enough, then reading the rest of the verse just confirms to me that God really loves filling the gaps like my friend said today.

Gaps occur because we do not have the skills or means to do something, or don’t hve power over a situation (our weakness), but as it Clearly states here God will fill those gaps. We just got to have faith!

2 Corinthians 12:9 (Amplified Bible)

9But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and [a]show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may [b]pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me!

My prayer for you today is that God will fill the gap(s) that you have today! He is faithful, just trust Him
AMEN

Leave a Reply

