Ephesians

Posted: June 1, 2010 in General, Todays Bible Reading

I’m working through a book on Ephesians, one of my favorite books. i’ still in chapter one, the text is so rich and each verse has so much to think about and digest.

I just got thinking on this idea from Ephesians 1:12. So that we who first hoped in Christ [who first put our confidence in Him have been destined and appointed to] live for the praise of His glory!

What does it mean to live for the praise of His glory?  How do I live for the praise of his Glory?
Does it mean I have to go to church and sing some songs? It that it? Should I dance around shouting “Praise God, Praise God! ”
No. I don’t think that is it!
Here is what I think…..
As children we make our parents proud, when we reach our potential and goals. If we become successful, it makes our parents proud and they brag about their Children! Don’t know about you by Grandparents even more so, always bragging about their grand children to all the other grandma’s and granddads!
So I think, If you live your life, and use your talents, and really enjoy what you do, God must be very proud! We don’t really have to do anything, we must just DO LIFE! Enjoy life, and have fun. If you do I’m sure God will be very proud!

Just a thought, and there is lots to say about it, I just want to mention it here quick! Think about it!

What are your thoughts?  

Leave a Reply

